+44 (0)28 8224 3444
Gaelic Life Mast Head

Ulster Schools’ Hurling All-Stars for 2018-19 Named

The 2018-19 Danske Bank Ulster School’s All-Stars have been named after two trial games.

Each player was initially nominated to attend the trails by their own school before taking part in the games.

9 of the 15 players come from Antrim clubs, with three from Derry club, two from the Mageean Cup winning An Dún team and Keady’s Fionntán Donnelly make up the team.

Eoghan Cassidy from St.Columb’s College, Derry and Kevin Lynch’s becomes the first hurler from the school to pick up an All-Star accolade.

While Phelim Savage from De La Salle, Downpatrick become the first ever All-Star from the school in either code.

The full panel is as followed: 

  1. Leo Passmore – Loreto Coleraine
  2. Cormac Donnelly – Cross & Passion Ballycastle
  3. Declan McCloskey – St Louis, Ballymena
  4. Niall O’Connor – St Malachy’s Belfast
  5. Cormac McGettigan – St Mary’s Belfast
  6. Tim Prenter – St Patrick’s Downpatrick
  7. Eoghan Cassidy – St Columb’s Derry
  8. Cormac McFadden – St Louis Ballymena
  9. Phelim Savage – De La Salle, Downpatrick
  10. Fintan Bradley – St Patrick’s Maghera
  11. Fionntán Donnelly – St Patrick’s Keady
  12. Aaron Bradley – St Mary’s Belfast
  13. Seaan Elliott – St Louis, Ballymena
  14. Sean McKay –  St Killian’s Garron Tower
  15. Anton McGrath – St Louis, Ballymena

Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW