Derry name team to face Red Hands in Championship opener

Damian McErlain has named his Derry team to take on Tyrone in the Ulster Championship Preliminary Round. 

The Oakleafers aim to pick up their first Ulster Championship win since 2015 when they beat Down in Celtic Park.

However, the task at hand is large against last year’s All Ireland finalists Tyrone in their Healy Park home.

The Derry team is as follows; 

  1. Thomas Mallon
  2. Sean F Quinn
  3. Brendan Rogers
  4. Karl McKaigue
  5. Paul McNeill
  6. Chrissy McKaigue
  7. Niall Keenan
  8. Padraig Cassidy
  9. Conor McAtamney
  10. Emmett Bradley
  11. Enda Lynn
  12. Ciaran McFaul
  13. Shane McGuigan
  14. Ryan Bell
  15. Christopher McKaigue

Substitutes: Ben McKinless, Eoghan Concannon, Patrick Coney, Conor Doherty, Jack Doherty, Brendan Heron, Ruairi Mooney, Conor Mulholland, Brian Og McGilligan, Liam McGoldrick, Jason Rocks.



Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW