Derry hurlers name team to face Down in league opener

New Derry senior hurling boss, John McEvoy has named his team to face Down in the opening round of the Allianz Hurling League Division 2B on Saturday January 26th in Pairc Esler. 

The county champions, Slaughtneil have four representatives on the 31 man panel for the clash.

The full Derry hurling panel is as follows: 

  1. Sean Kelly
  2. Conor Kelly
  3. Sean Cassidy
  4. Darragh McCloskey
  5. Paddy Kelly
  6. Brian Og McGilligan
  7. Liam Hinphey
  8. Paul Cleary
  9. Thomas Brady
  10. Cian Waldron
  11. Meehaul McGrath
  12. Niall Ferris
  13. Richie Mullan
  14. Alan Grant
  15. Cormac O’Doherty
  16. Eoin Mullholland
  17. Naoise Waldron
  18. John Mullan
  19. Bliadhan Glass
  20. Tiarnan McCloskey
  21. Dara Cartin
  22. Gabriel Farren
  23. Ruaidhri McCartney
  24. Colm Murphy
  25. Tim Rankin
  26. Odhran McKeever
  27. Conor McGurk
  28. Odhran Waldron
  29. Ryan Scullion
  30. Eoin Glimore
  31. Pronsias Burke



Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW