Cavan name team to play Galway in league opener

Mickey Graham has named his Cavan team for Sunday’s Allianz National Football League opener in Salthill against last year’s league runners up, Galway. 

There are debuts for the Crosserlough duo of Conor Rehill and Pierce Smith for the game that serves as part of a double header with Galway hurlers.

The Cavan panel is as follows: 

  1. Raymond Galligan
  2. Jason McLoughlin
  3. Padraig Faulkner
  4. Conor Moynagh
  5. Niall Murray
  6. Ciaran Brady
  7. Conor Rehill
  8. Michael Argue
  9. Killian Clarke
  10. Pierce Smith
  11. Dara McVeety
  12. Martin Reilly
  13. Jack Brady
  14. Thomas Galligan
  15. Conor Madden
  16. Liam Brady
  17. Barry Fortune
  18. Stephen Murray
  19. Paul Graham
  20. Stephen Smith
  21. Luke Fortune
  22. Killian Brady
  23. James Galligan
  24. Oisin Pierson
  25. Cian Mackey
  26. Kevin Tierney

Receive quality journalism wherever you are, on any device. Keep up to date from the comfort of your own home with a digital subscription.
Any time | Any place | Anywhere


Gaelic Life is published by North West of Ireland Printing & Publishing Company Limited, trading as North-West News Group.
Registered in Northern Ireland, No. R0000576. 10-14 John Street, Omagh, Co. Tyrone, N. Ireland, BT781DW