Ulster Ladies: Donaghmoyne rally late as Edendork romp home

Two late scores from Donaghmoyne were enough to claim the Ulster Senior Ladies crown against a resurgent Termon side in Killyclogher.  The sides were level at 1-9 apiece before two injury time efforts sealed the title for the Monaghan club. Meanwhile, Edendork went goal crazy to beat Naomh Mhuire 6-11 to 2-4 to claim the […]

Hurlers from across Ulster nominated for the 2019 Champion 15 Team

Hurlers from across Ulster are in the running for the 2019 Champion 15 Team based on their outstanding performances in this year’s Ring, Rackard and Meagher Hurling Championships. The Champion 15 selection will be awarded as part of the PwC All-Stars event in Dublin’s Convention Centre on Friday 1st November. In all 15 Ulster players feature on the list […]

Donegal SFC: Gaoth Dobhair and Naomh Conaill to do it all again

Donegal SFC Final 2019 Gaoth Dobhair 0-8 Naomh Conaill 0-8  Ulster champions, Gaoth Dobhair will have to do it all again on Sunday after they played out a draw with title chasers, Naomh Conaill.  Eoghan McGettigan landed a free just before the break to give Glenties a 0-5 to 0-4 lead at the break. Advertisement […]

Derry SFC: Magherafelt hold on for first county title 1978

Derry Senior Football Final 2019 Glen 0-11 Magherafelt 0-12 From Odhrán Crumley in Celtic Park Magherafelt have claimed their first Derry Senior Football title since 1978 beating Glen by the narrowest of margins. Advertisement Glen held the ball for the opening three minutes of the game before Danny Tallon opened the scoring. Magherafelt would rally […]

Tyrone SFC: Terrific Trillick claim 8th Tyrone senior crown

Trillick 0-12 Errigal Ciaran 2-4  This was a two point hammering if there ever was one as a late Peter Harte penalty added gloss to the Errigal return. Not that Trillick will care as they took their eighth title out the Healy Park gates will a professional and at times classy display. The Reds hit […]

Antrim SFC: Cargin edge Lamh Dhearg in thriller

Cargin 3-16 Lamh Dhearg 0-23  Cargin edged Lamh Dhearg in extra time to claim back to back Antrim title’s in an instant classic at Corrigan Park. Cargin raced into an early lead as Tomas McCann rattled the net after taking advantage of a mishap in the Hannahstown men’s defence. Micahel Magill rattled the net just […]